Gluten-free Pizza: A Healthy New Treat That You Should Take Advantage

In Uncategorized by Chris

A gluten-free diet is now gaining more popularity these days, not only to those that have allergies to foods with gluten but also to those who are health conscious.

What is gluten anyway?

Gluten, derived from Latin word “glūten”, which means glue, is a group of protein that is usually found in food from rye, wheat, barley, and more. Here are other foods that contain gluten:

•    Commercial broths
•    French fries
•    Mayonnaise
•    Malt and foods with malt
•    Ketchup
•    Gravy
•    Sausages
•    Cereals
•    Root beer or beer
•    Syrup
•    Flavored Coffees

There are more foods that contain gluten; but what makes these foods not good for the health?

Gluten does not have any essential nutrients, nor have any effects on the human body. However, not all are tolerant of gluten; in fact, there are individuals who are sensitive to gluten, which includes individuals with celiac disease.

According to the medical description, celiac disease is a digestive problem that mainly involves the small intestines; this disease is usually triggered when a person who is sensitive to gluten, eats foods with gluten or who frequently uses items with gluten in it, such as shampoo, lipstick, medication, and more.

What happens to people with gluten sensitivity?

In most cases, people with gluten sensitivity experience these following effects:

•    Constipation
•    Nausea
•    Fatigue
•    Headaches
•    Diarrhea

Fortunately, foods and most personal items today are made without the gluten in it.

What is gluten-free?

Gluten-free diet or personal items without gluten are now becoming popular these days; this means these items are strictly manufactured without gluten in it. The diet strictly excludes foods with wheat, rye, oats, barley, and more.

Have you heard about a gluten-free pizza?

Fortunately, you do not need to ditch any pizza party that your family or friends would hold because you can now eat pizza, because there’s a gluten-free pizza that you can enjoy.

Did you know you can make your own gluten-free pizza too? Try to visit TrueGreatVegan.com they’ve got a lot of recipes that gluten-free, vegan, and dairy-free pizza. You do not need to suffer the effects of being gluten sensitive, even if you want to eat pizza.

Here are a few recipes that you can check out at True Great Vegan’s official site:

•    The Italian Mediterranean With Cashew Cheese Sauce, which is gluten-free and vegan
•    Gourmet Pesto Pizza With Cashew Cheese Sauce (Vegan & Gluten-Free)
•    Fiery BBQ Cheese Pizza (Vegan & Gluten-Free)
•    Thai Tofu Pizza on Flatbread Crust (Vegan & Gluten-Free)

There are more gluten-free pizza recipes to discover; all you need to do is visit True Great Vegan’s official site.

Final Thoughts

The good thing about modern cuisine is it understands every individual’s diversity; where not all people are meat eaters and tolerant to dairy and gluten. Fortunately, more and more foodies and professionals are trying cuisines that are outside of the box, just like those that are vegan, dairy-free, and gluten-free. So, if you wish to make a gluten-free pizza, all you need to do is a visit reliable site like the True Great Vegan.